Assessments, Grades and Certification

Assessments will be in the form of examinations, an employer set project and occupationally specific, applied and practical synoptic assessment.

Students who complete their T-level will receive an overall grade of Pass, Merit, Distinction or Distinction*. They will get a nationally recognised certificate which will show their overall grade and a breakdown of what they have achieved.

The T-level certificate will include:

  • An overall grade for the T-level, shown as Pass, Merit, Distinction or Distinction*
  • A separate grade for the core component, using A* to E
  • A separate grade for each occupational specialism, shown as Pass, Merit or Distinction

It will also include confirmation that the student has:

  • Met the minimum requirements for English and mathematics qualifications
  • Completed the industry placement
  • Met any additional mandatory requirements
[table id=11 /]